Readers ask: How Much Is A Texas Toll Tag?

Is TxTag cheaper than EZ tag?

The state’s TxTag requires you to pre-pay $20 worth of tolls. Harris County’s EZ TAG requires $40 down plus a $15 activation fee. The state doesn’t require you to keep a minimum balance, but if your account is negative when you go through a toll, you will receive a violation.

How do I get a toll tag in Texas?

Get Your TollTag

Simply apply online at our 24-hour online TollTag Store – the most convenient source for TollTag applications, information and account management. You also may visit our Customer Service Center or other participating retail outlets in person to fill out an application and get your TollTag on the spot.

How much is an EZ tag in Texas?

EZ Tag can be used in Texas, Oklahoma or Kansas and costs $15 for the tag. You must load $40 onto the tag to begin with and it reloads a minimum of $40 automatically when your balance dips below $10. TxTag (pronounced Tex-tag) is good for the entire state and does not cost money for the tag.

You might be interested:  According To Texas Law, During What Hours Is It Legal For A Pwc To Tow A Person On Water Skis?

How do I pay Texas toll without TxTag?

Toll road users without a TxTag will be charged at higher Pay By Mail toll rates and be mailed a bill for their tolls with an additional $1.15 statement fee.

Can I use TxTag without sticker?

As long as the plate is tied to the account you’re ok. Watch your bill. They may charge you a penalty for driving through without a tag. You can call and they will waive it.

Is TxTag better than EZ tag?

Both work in all the same places, but TxTag doesn’t make you pay $15 for the sticker. Definitely go with the TX Tag. Much better fee structure, quick and easy (and free) to get new tags, and customer service is superior.

Does TxTag work on all Texas toll roads?

The TxTag is compatible with all toll roads in Texas. TxTag may also be used on Kansas toll roads, as part of the Central U.S. Interoperability agreements between Texas and Kansas. As of May 2019, TxTag is compatible with Oklahoma toll roads, or PikePass.

How long does it take to get a Texas toll tag?

Once your paper or online application information is received, verified and processed, your TollTag will be mailed to you within seven to 10 business days. If you apply for a TollTag in person at the NTTA Customer Service Center or a Regional TollTag Partner location, you will receive your TollTag immediately.

Do out of state drivers pay Texas tolls?

NTTA spokesman Michael Rey said via email that out-of-state drivers are not immune from tollway bills. Their license plate must first have enough activity on North Texas toll roads to justify sending an invoice, which will be either after three transactions or $2.50 in tolls.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How Many Students Attend Texas State?

Can you pay cash on Texas toll roads?

How do toll roads work in Texas? Most toll roads in Texas do not have cash toll plazas. If you have a Tolltag or TxTag or another interoperable tag such as PikePass, it is scanned as you drive under the scanners at the marked locations called toll plazas.

Does HEB sell EZ tags?

It’s time to get your EZ TAG.

Users can open an EZ TAG account backed by a credit card or bank account, or buy the new EZ TAG powered by BancPass at local H-E-B® and Corner Stores and reload with cash at any H-E-B® or CVS Pharmacy®.

Can an EZ tag be used in all of Texas?

EZ Plate works on all toll roads in Texas where EZ TAG is accepted, including on the Grand Parkway and toll roads in Dallas and Austin.

What happens if you don’t pay TxTag?

What happens if I don’t pay a bill? If you fail to pay a bill on time, a $4.00 late fee will be applied to your account and appear on your next month’s bill. You can resolve past due bills online or by contacting the TxTag Customer Service Center.

What happens if you don’t pay your toll bill in Texas?

Under Texas law, someone who fails to pay a toll may be charged with a criminal misdemeanor for toll evasion under Chapter 370.11 of the Texas Transportation Code. If found guilty, the registered owner of the vehicle can face fines of up to $250 per unpaid toll in addition to court administrative fees.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: Who Pays For Unemployment In Texas?

How do I pay unpaid tolls in Texas?

Toll bills can be paid online at TxTag.org or by calling the TxTag Customer Service Center at (888) 468-9824.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *