Every year at its annual banquet, the Jefferson Lions Club honors a member who had exhibited the values of Lionism throughout the previous year, and who has provided valuable service to the community and to the club. The member to be honored is selected by a committee comprised of the three previous Lion of the Year recipients.

Jefferson Lions Club Lion of the Year Recipients
2014 - Roy Richie
2013 - Kathy Torrans
2012 - Ellen Taylor
2011 - Joe Lee
2010 - Mitchel Whitington
2009 - Skip Torrans
2008 - Jim Culver
2007 - Mike Wood
2006 - Wayman Moore
2005 - Mitchel Whitington
2004 - Delbert Johnson & Jay VanDyne

Go back to the Jefferson Lions Club website

Web page contents copyright by the International Association of Lions Clubs, and/or the Jefferson Lions Club. All rights are reserved.